David Versus Goliath!

The period to submit nomination papers closed on Friday.  I checked this morning, and it appeared there were going to be 42 candidates running for City Council.  As of 7pm tonight, that number has climbed to 49!…WHAT!?!  I came across an interesting blog about running for this election: http://cityhallwatch.wordpress.com/2014/10/02/a-word-to-vancouver-election-candidates/  I guess I’m contributing to the “Too many candidates” scenario… but you know, I may not win… but if I don’t try, I’ll never know!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

